Thursday, 8 November 2007

Fisikawan dari Harvard

Arip Nurahman

Department of Physics, Faculty of Sciences and Mathematics, Indonesia University of Education
Follower Open Course Ware at MIT-Harvard University U.S.A.

Harvard Physics Nobel Laureates

Percy Bridgman 1946 Percy W. Bridgman
"For the invention of an apparatus to produce extremely high pressures, and for the discoveries he made therewith in the field of high pressure physics"
Nicolaas Bloembergen 1981 Nicolaas Bloembergen
"For contribution to the development of laser spectroscopy"
Edward Purcell 1952 Edward Mills Purcell
"For development of new methods for nuclear magnetic precision measurements and discoveries in connection therewith"
Carlo Rubbia 1984 Carlo Rubbia
"For decisive contributions to the large project that led to the discovery of the W and Z bosons"
Julian Schwinger 1965 Julian Schwinger
"For fundamental work in quantum electrodynamics, with deep-ploughing consequences for the physics of elementary particles"
Norman Ramsey 1989 Norman F. Ramsey
"For the invention of the separated oscillatory fields method and its use in the hydrogen maser and other atomic clocks"
John Van Vleck 1977 John Hasbrouck van Vleck
"For fundamental theoretical investigations of the electronic structure of magnetic and disordered systems"
Roy Glauber 2005 Roy J. Glauber
"For his contribution to the quantum theory of optical coherence"
Sheldon Glashow
Steven Weinberg
1979 Sheldon L. Glashow and Steven Weinberg
"For contributions to the theory of the unified weak and electromagnetic interaction between elementary particles, including, inter alia, the prediction of the weak neutral current"

Howard Berg, Herchel Smith Professor of Physics and Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Nicolaas Bloembergen, Gerhard Gade University Professor, Emeritus
George W. Brandenburg, Associate of the Department
Adam E. Cohen, Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology and of Physics
Eugene Demler, Professor of Physics
Frederik Denef, Associate Professor of Physics
John M. Doyle, Professor of Physics
Gary J. Feldman, Frank B. Baird, Jr. Professor of Science
Douglas Finkbeiner, Assistant Professor of Astronomy and of Physics
Melissa Franklin, Mallinckrodt Professor of Physics
Gerald Gabrielse, George Vasmer Leverett Professor of Physics
Peter L. Galison, Joseph Pellegrino University Professor; Director, Collection of Historical Scientific Instruments
Howard M. Georgi, Mallinckrodt Professor of Physics, Harvard College Professor, Master of Leverett House
Sheldon L. Glashow, Higgins Professor of Physics, Emeritus
Roy J. Glauber, Mallinckrodt Professor of Physics
Jene A. Golovchenko, Rumsford Professor of Physics and Gordon McKay Professor of Applied Physics
Markus Greiner, Assistant Professor of Physics
Joao Guimaraes da Costa, Assistant Professor of Physics
Bertrand I. Halperin, Hollis Professor of Mathematicks and Natural Philosophy
Lene Vestergaard Hau, Mallinckrodt Professor of Physics and of Applied Physics
Thomas C. Hayes, Instructional Laboratory Associate in Physics; Lecturer on Physics
Eric J. Heller, Professor of Chemistry and Physics
Jenny Hoffman, Assistant Professor of Physics
Gerald Holton, Mallinckrodt Professor of Physics and Professor of the History of Science, Emeritus
Paul Horowitz, Professor of Physics and of Electrical Engineering
John Huth, Donner Professor of Science
Arthur M. Jaffe, Landon T. Clay Professor of Mathematics and Theoretical Science
Efthimios Kaxiras, Gordon McKay Professor of Applied Physics & Professor of Physics
Andrew J. M. Kiruluta, Associate Professor of Radiology, Harvard Medical School
Erel Levine, Assistant Professor of Physics
Mikhail D. Lukin, Professor of Physics
Vinothan Manoharan, Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering and Physics
Charles Marcus, Professor of Physics
Paul C. Martin, John H. Van Vleck Professor of Pure and Applied Physics
Eric Mazur, Balkanski Professor of Physics and Applied Physics
Masahiro Morii, Professor of Physics
David Morin, Lecturer on Physics and Assistant Head Tutor
Venkatesh ("Venky") Narayanamurti, John A. and Elizabeth S. Armstrong Professor of Engineering and Applied Sciences; Professor of Physics
David R. Nelson, Professor of Physics and Applied Physics, Arthur K. Solomon Professor of Biophysics
David Norcross, Director of the Physics Laboratories
Hongkun Park, Professor of Chemistry and of Physics
William Paul, Mallinckrodt Professor of Applied Physics & Professor of Physics, Emeritus
Peter S. Pershan, Frank B. Baird, Jr. Professor of Science
Robert V. Pound, Mallinckrodt Professor of Physics, Emeritus
Mara Prentiss, Mallinckrodt Professor of Physics
Norman Ramsey, Higgins Professor of Physics, Emeritus
Lisa Randall, Frank B. Baird, Jr. Professor of Science
Subir Sachdev, Professor of Physics
Aravinthan Samuel, Assistant Professor of Physics
Matthew D. Schwartz, Assistant Professor of Physics
Irwin I. Shapiro, Timken University Professor
Isaac F. Silvera, Thomas D. Cabot Professor of the Natural Sciences
Andrew Strominger, Professor of Physics
Christopher W. Stubbs, Professor of Physics and of Astronomy; Chair, Department of Physics
Michael Tinkham, Rumford Research Professor of Physics and Gordon McKay Research Professor of Applied Physics, Emeritus
Cumrun Vafa, Donner Professor of Science
Ronald L. Walsworth, Senior Lecturer
David A. Weitz, Mallinckrodt Professor of Physics and of Applied Physics
Robert Westervelt, Mallinckrodt Professor of Applied Physics and of Physics
Richard Wilson, Mallinckrodt Professor of Physics, Emeritus
Tai T. Wu, Gordon McKay Professor of Applied Physics & Professor of Physics
Amir Yacoby, Professor of Physics
Xi Yin, Assistant Professor of Physics
Xiaowei Zhuang, Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology and of Physic, Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator

Faculty by Research Area

Astrophysics & Astronomy Horowitz, Shapiro, Stubbs, Walsworth , Zaldarriaga

Experimental Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics Doyle, Gabrielse, Golovchenko, Greiner, Hau, Heller, Kiruluta, Lukin, Prentiss, Ramsey, Walsworth

Theoretical Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics Demler, Glauber, Heller, Lukin, Sachdev

Experimental Biophysics Berg, Cohen, Golovchenko, Hau, Kiruluta, Levine, Mazur, Manoharan, Park, Samuel, Weitz, Walsworth, Westervelt, Zhuang

Theoretical Biophysics Levine, Nelson

Computational Physics Heller, Kaxiras

Experimental Condensed Matter Physics Bloembergen, Golovchenko, Greiner, Hoffman, Kiruluta, Marcus, Mazur, Manoharan, Narayanamurti, Park, Paul, Pershan, Pound, Silvera, Tinkham, Weitz, Walsworth, Westervelt, Yacoby

Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics Demler, Halperin, Heller, Kaxiras, Martin, Nelson, Sachdev

Environmental Modeling & Risk Analysis Wilson

Experimental High Energy PhysicsDoyle, Feldman, Franklin, Gabrielse, Guimaraes da Costa, Huth, Morii, Wilson

Theoretical High Energy Physics/String TheoryDenef, Georgi, Jaffe, Randall, Schwartz, Strominger, Vafa, Wu, Yin

Experimental High Pressure Physics Silvera

History of Physics Galison, Holton

Experimental Low Temperature Physics Doyle, Gabrielse, Halperin, Hoffman, Marcus, Silvera, Tinkham, Walsworth, Westervelt, Yacoby

Mathematical Physics Jaffe, Heller

Experimental Mesoscopic Cohen, Golovchenko, Marcus, Mazur, Narayanamurti, Park, Tinkham, Weitz, Westervelt, Yacoby

Theoretical Mesoscopic Demler, Heller, Halperin, Lukin, Nelson, Sachdev

Nuclear Physics Doyle, Pound, Ramsey, Wilson


No comments: