Thursday, 22 November 2007

Fisikawan dari Stanford University

Three Nobel Prize Winners in a row for the Department of Physics 

(four in a row for the Physics community at Stanford).

Professor Robert Laughlin's 1998 Nobel in Physics
Professor Steven Chu's 1997 Nobel in Physics
Professor Douglas Osheroff's 1996 Nobel in Physics
Other Physics Nobel Prizes for Stanford:
Other Physics Nobel Laureates who were Stanford faculty (at the time of, after, or before receiving the Nobel):
Stanford Physics non-faculty affiliations to Nobel Laureates:
The Stanford News Service has a good summary of current faculty, deceased, and Stanford-related Nobel Laureates.

Research Projects

Information for graduate students interested in working with faculty in Particle Physics and Astrophysics at SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory.
Relativity File
Information on experiments involving relativity, including Gravity Probe B and the Satellite Test of the Equivalence Principle.
A collaboration with SLAC and NASA working on the Gamma Ray Large Area Space Telescope.
Picosecond Free Electron Laser Center
A part of Stanford's W.W. Hansen Experimental Physics Laboratory, the Stanford Picosecond FEL Center is the home of Stanford's Superconducting Accelerator (SCA) and Free Electron Laser (FEL).
ARPES -- Angle-Resolved Photoemission Spectroscopy
Studying complex material systems, including the strongly correlated electron systems, such as the high-temperature superconductors and the Mott insulators.

Research Centers

SITP - Stanford Institute for Theoretical Physics
KIPAC - Kavli Institute for Particle Astrophysics and Cosmology
CSSA - Center for Space Science and Astrophysics
Ginzton Laboratory
HEPL - Hansen Experimental Physics Laboratory
GLAM - Geballe Laboratory for Advanced Materials
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
SSRL - Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory


The publications section lists the documents available for download.


Added & Edited by:
Arip Nurahman
Department of Physics, Indonesia University of Education
Follower Open Course Ware at MIT-Harvard University, U.S.A.